My Thoughts

No Southern Charm here!

What’s real sexy is to be approached by a guy with bloodshot eyes, standing in front of any random corner/liquor store, wreaking of alcohol and looking like a professional liquor connoisseur and water conservationist. And whew, please don’t yell “Hey, You a fine tall sexy stallion!” That’s really makes me feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside (NOT). My mama told me not to talk to strangers when I was a child. However, I was once scolded by an associate of mine when I explained that under no circumstances do I feel obligated to even whisper a simple “Hello” to strange men on the street. He disagreed and considered that behavior to be rude. Well, call me Helen Keller ‘cause I hear no evil, see no evil.

Between the vagabonds walking around mopped headed with baggy skinny fit jeans and women getting kidnapped, raped, chopped and screwed like there’s no heaven or hell, I think I’ll take my chances being rude.

But you tell me. Are salutations deemed necessary regardless of the situation? Step up to the mic. What’s the What?

Leave a Reply

